The Hero’s Sweetheart with Cheryl Wyatt #NewRelease

 

The Hero's Sweetheart coverWelcome to Kimberly’s Musings, Cheryl! I really enjoy the Love Inspired books. How long have you been writing for the line?

Readers feel free to ask Cheryl questions.

Titanium-willed military commander Jack Sullenberger has his rules. Small town waitress Olivia Abbott is about to break them all.

His Perfect Match 

Military commander Jack Sullenberger is used to saving the day. But when his father has a stroke in his beloved small-town diner, it’s waitress and EMT student Olivia Abbott coming to the rescue. Jack rushes home to tend to his father and take over the business—running right into Olivia’s very strong opinions. The steely military man and the waitress can’t agree on what’s best for the restaurant. When Jack sees something that shakes his growing trust in Olivia, their undeniable connection is put to the test. But if Jack’s open to the truth, they’ll have a chance at finding a future together.

BIO:

USA Today bestselling author and RN Cheryl Wyatt writes romance with virtue themed with rescue. She’s grateful to be a worshipper of Jesus, a mom, wife, orphan/troop advocate, plus wrangler of words and spoiled Yorkies. She loves readers and cherishes interaction at: https://www.facebook.com/CherylWyattAuthor.

Join her newsletter for new release news, freebies and other goodies exclusive to subscribers at: http://bit.ly/CherylWyattNewsletterSignup

View her downloadable booklist at: www.cherylwyatt.com

 PURCHASE LINKS:

Ebook: http://www.amazon.com/Heros-Sweetheart-Eagle-Point-Emergency-ebook/dp/B013BD9KNA

 

Paperback: http://www.amazon.com/Heros-Sweetheart-Eagle-Point-Emergency/dp/037371937X

4 thoughts on “The Hero’s Sweetheart with Cheryl Wyatt #NewRelease

  1. cherylwyatt

    Hi Kimberly! Thank you for hosting me on your blog. I first contracted with Love Inspired in 2006 after a conference where I met the editors and pitched my book. The book released in 2008 after a pretty significant revision where it switched from an action-romance to a romance. I’m grateful for the chance the Love Inspired editors took on me and for how open they are to new authors.

    Reply
    1. Kimberly Rose Johnson Post author

      I think it really neat that you were willing to change your book so much to fit the editors needs. That says a lot about you. 🙂 Not all authors would be willing to do that.
      Did you pitch at an ACFW conference or was it a different one?

      Reply
      1. cherylwyatt

        I pitched it at an RWA conference, and then spoke with the editor more at the Faith, Hope and Love meeting later. Then later that year, I got to know the editors more at the ACFW conference and they knew who I was and to my surprise they mentioned my proposal positively in a workshop. I also discovered that they’d been reading my blog, which meant a lot. I ended up getting the call less than a month after the conference, and within a few months sold book 2 in the series as well. I’m very thankful for the LI editors and how I’ve grown as an author.

Leave a Reply

