God is Good 1 Peter 5:7

Panoramic of Yaquna HeadIt’s been long time since I’ve posted a devotional that I have written to this blog. I’ve been swamped with deadline after deadline for pretty much the past year, but I feel like I can finally breath and wanted to share something with you that recently happened.

I’ve been conversing with an editor at a publishing house about a project that I’ve been working on off and on for the past five years. It’s the story that I work on between deadlines. The editor thinks the story has potential, diagnosed the problem with it, and encouraged me to make some changes. But I had to decide what those exact changes. Believe me when I tell you, I didn’t have a clue how to do what she was asking. So I did the only thing I knew to do.

I prayed.

This morning, three days later, I woke up with the project on my mind and all of a sudden I knew what I needed to do. It was like the Lord fed me what needed to be done to make this story work. I ran it by a good writer friend, and she loved it. I also sent the idea to the editor–I’m still waiting to hear what she thinks. Hopefully by the time this posts, I will know. 🙂

Today I want to encourage you to bring you concerns to the Lord because He cares. 1 Peter 5:7 tells us to give our anxieties to Him. He wants to carry our burdens.

Don’t you love how much He cares about each of us? 🙂

2 thoughts on “God is Good 1 Peter 5:7

  1. kelly @kellyblackwell

    So glad that your prayers were answered. God truly does care about all the details of our lives.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

