Love Comes Calling

Cover_LoveComesCallingThis week we welcome Deborah Piccurelli. Thanks for joining us, Deborah. Please tell us about Love Comes Calling.

Here’s the back cover blurb:

The day new Christian, Derek Spencer, shows up on Charlie Parkes’s doorstep to make up for what he’d done, is the very day he falls in love with her. But Charlie’s sister mistakes him for a home improvement contractor, and he decides to play along until he finds a way to tell her who he really is.

 Charlie is attracted to Derek, but knows the attention he pays her is only flattery. How could such a great-looking guy fall for someone with a face like hers? Nevertheless, the two form a relationship that brings a joy to Charlie that’s way beyond her wildest dreams.

 But what will happen when Derek’s true identity is revealed?

How has publishing changed your life?

On the down side, it certainly adds extra busyness to each day. But on the up side, I have been blessed with meeting wonderful new people, making lifelong friends, gaining a ton of knowledge I never had before, and I could go on and on.

Do you write seven days a week?

No, I don’t. I would consider a perfect schedule to be working 4-8 hrs. Monday through Friday, and weekends off. As it is, I rarely have time for writing on weekends, anyway, except to go through emails and answer or delete. But, at times, even during the week, life is crazy (!) and there is precious little time spent on actual writing. But I do spend time on something writing-related every day.

 Are you published in more than one genre?

At this point, I’m not published in more than one genre, but I do have projects I’ve started in nonfiction, television and movie scripts.

How many manuscripts do you work on at one time? If you work on more than one, how do you keep the story details straight?

As mentioned above, I have other projects started. What I mean by that is that I’ve done some research and have notes on different aspects and elements of each, such as dialogue, setting, plot, etc. But if I have more than one book in mind, I never work on one before finishing another. Am I boring

I don’t think that is boring at all. We do what works for us. I find it difficult to work on more than one project at a time because I end up typing the wrong character’s name. 🙂 What is next for you?

I had been working on another romantic suspense, but the Lord impressed upon me to lay that aside and work on a futuristic television drama He gave me the idea for. Hopefully, we’ll be able to view it on one of the major networks in the not too distant future! :o)

That would be very cool. If/when it happens I hope you will contact me so you can tell us about it.

Resized Proof of meAfter years of reading books and watching movies with an element of romance, Deborah M. Piccurelli’s desire to write romance novels came naturally. She is active in her church and is an advocate for sanctity of life. Deborah is the author of two novels, a novella and several cause-related newspaper articles. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers, and the New Jersey Society of Christian Writers. As one of the winners in a contest by The Christian Authors Show, details of Deborah’s writing journey can be found in the 2013-2014 edition of the book, 50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading. Deborah lives in New Jersey with her husband and their two sons.

Purchase Links:

Amazon: http://tinyurl.cm/pxyyym4

 

5 thoughts on “Love Comes Calling

  1. Gail Johnson

    Good morning, Deborah and Kimberly
    I love reading articles about authors. Knowing more about their story gives me a better idea why they wrote that particular book. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

