He is our Hope

DSCF0956Last week was a sad week in Christian publishing. My publisher Heartsong Presents announced the line will close. I’ve loved writing for them and had hoped to continue writing for them for many years, but that is not to be.

I’m sad, but so very thankful too. My dream of publication was realized through the Heartsong Presents line. The final book in the series I wrote for them will still be published. A Match for Meghan will release in January. I’m tickled beyond words that my book will still release. To top it off, I have a fifth book, A Valentine for Kayla, with Heartsong that will release in March. I feel so blessed that the line existed long enough for me to see my dream realized.

I know it’s not all about me. I feel badly for the writer’s whose contracts were cancelled, and for those who lost their jobs because of this, and for the readers who were fans of the line.Yes, I’m disappointed that Christian publishing lost another fiction line, and  that will not get to write for them again, but my hope is in the Lord who provides for all my needs and even sometimes He fulfills my dreams.

I came upon this verse and I’m claiming it. Romans 15:13 I suggested looking it up in the NIV, but here it is in the KJV.

Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.

If you are facing a difficult season, or perhaps you are a writer or reader who has been affected by this line closing, this verse is for you. I pray that the God of hope will fill you with joy and peace in the midst of whatever trial you are facing.

If you would like to check out my books with Heartsong Presents here is a link to my page on Amazon.  http://amzn.to/1nXF1re

 

Leave a Reply

