Why me Lord? by Cindy Loven

2011-09-09 12.24.19I will be showing my age here, but when I was a teen, there was a song out named Why Me Lord? I never fully related to that song until I became an adult and life started happening. You know life as we don’t expect it to happen. We all do this, we plan our lives the way we want them to happen. Never thinking about the fact, God may have a different plan for us.

First it started with going to college, I wanted to do one thing but was told I needed to finish another type of school first, later to find out that was wrong. BTW I never went on to the other schooling. Life happened. Then it was marriage, after going with a fellow for nearly two years, it ended, and a whirlwind romance brought marriage, all God ordained. (We will soon celebrate our 29th anniversary) But all those plans I had made, crumbled, and thus began the “Why me Lord?” questions.

After marriage, is babies right? Not always, or not in the timing that you expect. Or maybe not even the way you expect. Our family grew by adoption, which again brought on more “why me Lord” questions. Why can’t I have babies? Why? Why? Why?

Fast forward several years, and I approached the biggest “why” question of my life. Why Lord, Why did my son die? Months and years of asking that question and still I have no answer, but this is what I did feel like the Lord spoke to me one day.

“Why not your son? ” Now before rocks are thrown, please understand that this is what I felt prompted in my spirit. The Lord took me to the verses about the death of his Son, and also this verse Acts 10:34 about God not being a respecter of persons. God wasn’t being cruel, I truly believe He just wanted me to see that life happens. Bad things come to people who are doing their best. I may never understand why my son died, but I know it wasn’t as punishment to me. I know that God had His reasons, so the next time we are tempted to ask ourselves why, maybe we should ask “why not me?” instead.

Cindybio picCindy Loven, an avid reader all her life, is seeing her dreams fulfilled, with the publication of her first

novel, Swept Away Quilt of Love. She co-authored this novel with Laura V. Hilton. Born and raised in Arkansas, she loves her home state and is happy to live there with her husband of nearly twenty-nine years and her adult son. She and her family are very active in their local church, serving in many volunteer positions. She and her husband are very serious about informing parents about the dangers of the choking, after loosing their youngest son to this dreadful ‘game’ in 2009. When not busy with church or her job as a “pr gal” for another author, you can find Cindy in her craft room, ,sewing, crocheting or making cards.

Where to find me on the web:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorcindyloven

Twitter handle: @cndloven

Blog: http://cindylovenwrites.blogspot.com

Cover of Swept AwaySwept Away Blurb:

He survived a life-altering event. She is facing one.

Sara Jane Morgan is trying to balance teaching with caring for her grandmother who doesn’t want to be cared for. When school lets out for the summer, the plans are for Grandma to teach Sara Jane to quilt as they finish up the Appalachian Ballad quilt Grandma started as a teenager. But things don’t always go as planned.

Andrew Stevenson is hiding from his past—and his future. He works as a handyman to pay the bills, but also as an artisan, designing homemade brooms. When Sara Jane’s grandmother hires him to renovate her home, sparks fly between him and his new employer’s granddaughter.

It doesn’t take Sara Jane long to see Drew isn’t what he seems. Questions arise, and she starts online researching him. What she discovers could change her life—and her heart—forever.

Buy Links:

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Swept-Away-Laura-V-Hilton-ebook/dp/B00KIW0M3A/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1402602371&sr=8-1&keywords=Swept+Away+Quilts+of+Love

Barnes and Noble http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/swept-away-cindy-loven/1118933288?ean=9781426773624

 Christian Books.com http://www.christianbook.com/swept-away-quilts-of-love/cindy-loven/9781426773624/pd/773622?product_redirect=1&Ntt=773622&item_code=&Ntk=keywords&event=ESRCP

One thought on “Why me Lord? by Cindy Loven

Leave a Reply

