Who or What Influences You?

photo(10)As I was reading in the book of Proverbs today a verse stuck out to me. Proverbs 13:20 read here– http://bit.ly/1v3i24G basically says who we spend time with has a direct impact out how we think.

I took this a step further and added all influences–books, television, movies, news, just about anything in our daily lives good or bad. This made  me consider who or what influences do I have in my life. Do these influences make be wise or do they cause me harm?

Have you ever heard the saying “garbage in garbage out”? I suggest the opposite is true as well. Insert good things into your life and good things will come out.

I pray each of us will consider the influences in our lives and weed out the unhealthy ones.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

