A Holiday Proposal and Kimberly Rose Johnson

9780373487318I’m excited to share about my new release with all of you. A Holiday Proposal is the third book in my series that takes place in Leavenworth, Washington. Each book stands alone, but the female leads were all introduced in The Christmas Promise.

Here is the back cover blurb for A Holiday Proposal.

Holly Miller Is Steering Clear of Mistletoe 

Just out of nursing school, Holly can’t risk any distractions. She knows a slip up could cost a life. Like the mistake she made years ago that still plagues her conscience. When she runs into old high school friend Matthew Cook, she hesitates to let romance into her life. Even if the handsome baker is as delectable as his fabulous pastries.

She didn’t notice him back in high school, but things have sure changed. Now that Matthew has Holly’s attention, maybe the holiday season is the perfect time for him to show her that she deserves to have it all—work, family, friends and a love that lasts a lifetime.

I’m going to interview myself today, but using the same questions I sent to all the other authors who will be featured here this month. I hope you enjoy.

Do you write in more than one genre? I currently write only contemporary romance.

If your book is set in a real location, have you visited it? Yes, Leavenworth is a real location nestled in the Washington Cascade mountains. The views from the village are absolutely beautiful.

2013-11-08 04.38.50

 

 

 

 

 

 

What kind of books do you enjoy reading? I enjoy a variety of genres, but the one thing a book must have to draw me in is romance. If the romance isn’t there, I have a hard time sticking with a book.
What is next for you? The final book in the series releases in January. That book is about Meghan. It was especially fun to write. 🙂 Here is the back cover blurb.

MEGHAN BLACK HAS FINALLY MET HER MATCH 

The veterinary assistant never backs down from a dare…and what greater challenge than finding die-hard bachelor Ben Young his ideal mate? But what’s an incurable cupid to do when the handsome vet turns the tables and asks her out?

Ben is perfectly content with his single life. And he figures there’s only one way to get the petite dynamo to quit her matchmaking—date her himself! But his plan backfires when he realizes that Meghan could be The One. Can he convince a woman who believes in happy endings for everyone but herself that he’s her Mr. Right?

I hope you enjoyed learning about my new release and will leave a comment for a chance to be entered to win your choice of any of my three books. The Christmas Promise, A Romance Rekindled or A Holiday Proposal. Commenters who subscribe to my newsletter will be entered twice. You can sign up for my newsletter on my Home page. Just click on home above. Let me know in your comments that you signed up. I will also be notified from Mailchimp, but it’s a good idea for you to let me know too, so I don’t miss you.

Rules: Open to USA mailing addresses only. Drawing closes Oct. 12th, 2014. The winner will be notified via email by me on Oct. 13th, 2014 and have until Oct. 19th to respond with their mailing address or forfeit the book. No new winner will be drawn. Void where prohibited by law.
KJ_063 vs 2Kimberly married her college sweetheart and is a graduate of Northwest University. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, two teenage sons and their yellow lab. Kimberly is an avid reader and loves romance, suspense and romantic suspense. She enjoys playing the piano, hiking and coffee with friends. She loves hearing from her fans. You can connect with her on her website or follow her on Facebook and Twitter.

Link to purchase any of Kimberly’s books.  or visit the books button above for more options.

5 thoughts on “A Holiday Proposal and Kimberly Rose Johnson

  1. Pingback: A Holiday Proposal by Kimberly Rose Johnson | ktslifeofbooks

  2. Sarah

    Your site is beautiful, Kimberly! I have subscribed to your newsletter and look forward to reading one of your books soon, one way or another. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

