Which Direction are you Looking?

DSCF0951I recently read a wonderful devotional about not looking backward, but rather looking forward. This made me think about how often  I say to myself if only things were like they used to be. Or I miss the way it was. I get so caught up wishing for the past that I often forget to look forward with expectancy for what’s to come.

Philippians 3:13, 14 encourages us to forget the past and look toward the future. Here’s a link if you’d like to read it. https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Philippians+3%3A13%2C+14&version=NIV

Perhaps you have a past hurt or a broken relationship that is holding you back. I hope you will join me as I try to look forward and leave the past where it belongs–in the past, and be encouraged that the Lord has good things in store for you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

