He is Our Hope

“God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.” Psalm 46:1 KJV

DSC_4631

I don’t know about you, but I needed to be reminded of that today. God is my hope. He is my refuge and strength.

We live in a hurting world. Just turn on the news for five minutes, or read the prayer requests of friends. It’s hard to not allow the hurt and pain others are feeling to become overwhelming–I tend to want to fix problems, but then I remember I’m not God.J I know that’s obvious.

How many times have you tried to fix something that was better left to Him? Be honest. I’m pretty certain we’ve all tried to play God.

As life resumes it’s normal course, I find myself lacking. I don’t have all the answers. I don’t know what’s next. So I am making a decision to leave my concerns in His capable hands.

Leave a Reply

