The Nun & and The Narc

TheNunAndTheNarc2_850-1
This week we welcome Catherine Castle. Please tell us about The Nun & The Narc.

The Nun and the Narc is an inspirational, action adventure, suspense novel that has been garnering 4 and 5 star reviews and won the 2014 Beverly Hills Book Award romance category. The book has also finaled in a number of contests both this year and before being published.

Here’s a quick book blurb.
Captured by the local Mexican drug lord after she interrupts a drug deal, novice Sister Margaret Mary risks losing her life, her vocation, and her heart when she falls for undercover DEA agent Jed Bond who is imprisoned with her. Nuns shouldn’t look, talk, act, or kiss like Sister Margaret Mary. Jed knows she’s off limits, but his heart can’t help wanting this woman who’s been promised to God.

Do you, have anything fun planned for this summer?

We went to see Mickey Mouse in Florida this spring and to visit old high school friends. Mickey’s place is one of our favorite vacation spots.

How fun! My husband and I went there for the first time in December. We had such a nice and relaxing time.

Do you have a favorite spot in which to write?

I do most of my writing in my office-a cluttered, book-filled space. I have written other places though, like in hotels while my husband was on business trips, Panera, the library, but the office, where I have all my resources, works best for me. I like complete quiet and a comfortable chair when I write.

How many books have you published?

The Nun and the Narc is my debut novel as Catherine Castle.

If you weren’t a writer what would you think you would be doing?

Probably gardening and keeping the house clean. These two things suffer because of my writing habit. LOL.

What is next for you?

I’m working on a romantic comedy that I hope to get published soon, and next April I will have my first speaking gig as a published author when I present a workshop at the Midwest Writers Conference in Indianapolis, Indiana.

How exciting. I hope it goes well. Thanks for sharing with us about The Nun & The Narc.

Catherine is giving away one eCopy of her book. All you need to do to enter is leave a comment.

Rules:Drawing ends August 17th. The winner will be notified via email on August 18th and have until August 24th to reply or forfeit the book. No new winner will be chosen. Void where prohibited by law.

C Castle author CT Bio 8x11Award winning author Catherine Castle has been writing all her life. Before beginning her career as a romance writer she worked part-time as a freelance writer. She has over 600 articles and photographs to her credit, under her real name, in the Christian and secular market. Besides writing, Catherine loves traveling with her husband, singing, and attending theatre. In the winter she loves to quilt and has a lot of UFOs (unfinished objects) in her sewing case. In the summer her favorite place to be is in her garden. She’s passionate about gardening and even won a “Best Hillside Garden” award from the local gardening club.

9 thoughts on “The Nun & and The Narc

    1. Catherine Castle

      Just this morning I solved some plot problems I’ve been having with the romantic comedy WIP and I’m raring to get back to the keyboard on it. If you haven’t read The Nun and the Narc, Susan, it’s got a fair share of romantic comedy in it, too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

