July Fun

Even though I knew we are now in the month of July, I had yet to flip the page on my blog calendar (yes, I use still use a paper calendar) and missed the fact I haven’t entered any of my July posts yet. So this post is an ode to summer fun.
My oldest son enjoys taking pictures and most of the pictures that aren’t book related were taken by him. Last Sunday we took a drive to Central Oregon and here are some of my favorite pictures. Enjoy!
photo 5(2) This is Mount Bachelor. I needed to do a little research for a series I am proposing. 🙂

photo 4(2) These are the Three Sisters.
photo 2(4)

photo 3(2) The final mountain we saw in Central Oregon was Jefferson.

photo(27) Remember those Sisters mountains? Well, there is a Western themed town called Sisters and we stopped for some fabulous coffee there. I saw this really cool piece on the lawn in front of an art gallery, at least I think it was an art gallery. 🙂
I hope you enjoyed the pictures.

2 thoughts on “July Fun

  1. Narelle Atkins

    Kimberly, I love your Oregon photos. I visited with my husband’s family in Oregon for a few days last year. I’m hoping to return in 2016 and I’d love to visit Central Oregon.

    Reply
  2. Kimbelry Rose

    Hey, Narelle, thanks for stopping by! I love Central Oregon, I haven’t been there for several years so it was a treat. If you enjoy outdoor activities that is the place to go, no matter the time of year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

