Quiet in the Midst of Crazy

DSCF0480This morning as I was reflecting on the devotional I had read, I began to talk to the Lord about all sorts of things, ranging from something my State’s Supreme Court will be ruling on, to my day, and my family. It wasn’t long, only a minute or two at the most, when I realized I was doing all the talking. Oops.

How many times a day do I rattle off this thought or that without actually listening or waiting for a response from the Lord? Too many for sure!
So today I sat in the quiet of my house with my dog lightly snoring in the background and focused on the Lord. What did He have to say?

Psalm 46:10 came to mind. Go ahead and take a minute to look it up, here’s a direct link if you’d like to see it on line. http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm%2046:10&version=NIV

Aside from being a fitting answer to what I was talking to Him about, this verse was the needed reminder that I need to be quiet and listen.

As you go about your day, I hope you will take time to be quiet with the Lord and hear what He has to say. Communication and relationship take at least two. Don’t you agree?

Take care, everyone and I hope you enjoy a few minutes of silence in the midst of craziness. You may be amazed at the result.

2 thoughts on “Quiet in the Midst of Crazy

Leave a Reply

