He is Stronger

DSCF0469

2 Corinthians 12:9

Do you ever feel like you are at the end of your patience, or your energy is completely zapped? Maybe your so tired you can’t even form a thought.

Yesterday, I was working on a project and coming up blank. I really needed to finish it, so I turned to the Lord. I asked Him “What do I write” then I sat and waited. Thirty minutes later he filled my depleted mind with a completely new story line and I was able to accomplish what needed to be done. In my weakness He was strong.

I am so grateful that He is there and all I have to do is ask. I’m reminded once again of His great love when I look at this picture my son took. The Lord even provided food for this bird in the middle of a snow storm. If He cares that much for a tiny bird, think about how He feels about you and me. 🙂

DSCF0851

You may or may not have noticed that there have been several guest bloggers on devo day. It’s funny how that happened, I had authors who wanted interview spots, but they were taken. I offered them the opportunity to write a devotional instead and what a blessing it turned out to be. During those weeks I was slammed with work and couldn’t have written a devotional. I believe God worked it all out.

One of the things I was working on was coming up with the final title  with my editor for the third book that take place in Leavenworth, WA. The second book, A Romance Rekindled, will release in June. The cover isn’t up yet on Amazon, but the blurb is and it’s available for pre-order.

The third book is titled A Holiday Proposal and is slated to release in October. Thanks for all your support. If you haven’t yet liked me on Facebook please do. That’s the best place to connect with me and find out all my up to date news. https://www.facebook.com/KimberlyRoseJohnson. I also have a news letter sign up on the main page. If you click the home button at the top, it will take you to the page where you can subscribe.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

