How Big is Your Faith?

photo(7)

Matthew 17:20

A mustard seed is very small, yet Jesus tells His disciples they could move a mountain with faith that small. I once heard a story about a child who needed a literal mountain, or perhaps it was a large hill, to move–I don’t recall the reason. She prayed and went to school. Upon her return, the mountain/hill had moved.

From what I can remember of this story there was a major wind storm that day that picked up the dirt from that mountain and repositioned it into a different location. I wish I could remember all the details of this story, but a missionary shared it with me and a group of children about 33 years ago and the details have faded.

Can you imagine the impact that child’s faith had on me as a child? I will tell you it was great, especially since 33 years later, I’m still impacted. I’ve never forgotten the lesson.

Think about it, faith as small as a mustard seed can impact the world!

Leave a Reply

