Are you a Control Freak?

2011-11-27 18.20.11

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him and He will direct thy paths. Proverbs 3:5,6 KJV

There are a few verses in the bible that I quote to myself frequently and this is one of them. I know that regardless of the outcome of whatever it is I am concerned about or stressing, the Lord is in control, and He always has my best interest in mind.

I encourage you to allow the Lord to take control. LOL I’m a control freak, so I don’t say this lightly–but life is so much better when I’m not running ahead of His will and I take the time to listen and wait.

2 thoughts on “Are you a Control Freak?

  1. Joyful Reader

    You don’t know how much these words are needed. I am a control freak. And things right now are totally out of my control. I am keep telling myself that God is in control and he has put me in this situation so that I can better understand that He is! My heart believes that but my mind and my nervous system aren’t listening! Praying through and trusting that He will work all things together for good to them who love the Lord, to them who are called to His purpose. Thank you for your encouraging words today Kimberly! Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  2. Kimberly Rose Johnson Post author

    From one control freak to another I’m believing with you that He will work everything together for good. Praying whatever it is you are dealing with is resolved soon.
    Merry Christmas, Joyful Reader. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

