Giving My Best

045I am currently working through Priscilla Shirer’s Bible study Gideon. There is one section where she discusses giving our gifts to God.  She uses the reference Judges 6:19-20.

The point here is that if we are going to offer our gifts/talents to the Lord we need to take the time to prepare them and not just slop something together. Then we need to follow through and present that gift/talent. For example I am a writer, but I wasn’t born knowing how to write. It took years of study and I am still learning.

I think people in general are afraid to present their gift/talent. Sure there is a risk in opening ourselves up failure, or public scrutiny, but there is nothing better than living in perfect obedience. Just something to think about .

I hope you all have a great rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

