My Refuge

IMG_0245

Psalms 46:1&2

I love how the psalmist states so clearly his point. Or how about the Kimberly Rose Johnson version aka KRJV God is my refuge and my helper. Without Him I’m a mess.

I’m so thankful that the Lord is always there for His children. He loves us beyond our ability to understand–at least my ability.

Maybe you’ve had a lousy week or perhaps it’s been a rough year. Know that the Lord is there and He loves you. He will help you through those crazy hard times if you ask Him. The key–at least for me–is surrendering my problems to Him. I like to take control and giving things to Him is not always easy.

I pray you all feel the Lord’s love in your life.

4 thoughts on “My Refuge

  1. Judy B

    As I was reading your post and you talked about perhaps you have had a lousy week or a rough year made me take notice. I’ve had a rough year. A few months ago I did exactly what you said you do, surrender your problems to Him. I finally let go of my hurts of this past year and surrendered them to Him. (Totally, completely) While family situations haven’t improved, He knows the Truth and that is all that matters! Psalms 46:1-2 says it all!

    Blessings!
    Judy B

    Reply
  2. Joyful Reader

    He knows our every need and our every care! As mothers we often know our childrens needs even before they say them…God is even greater in this, He knows the beginning to the end and everything inbetween. He cares so much for us! AMAZING love!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

