What Stands Forever?

002

1 Peter 1:24

This old oak tree sits on the property behind my house. It’s branches hang above a corner of my yard and it puts a smile on my face when I look at it’s beauty. Admittedly, I don’t enjoy raking up the huge leaves it drops in the fall that cover half of my yard, but it’s worth it to have such a wonderful tree nearby. I think I may enjoy this old oak as much after all the leaves have fallen as when it’s branches are covered.But unlike the word of the Lord this oak won’t stand forever.

There is something that will stand forever and that is God’s word. The truth inside the Bible is worth digging into and following the guidance offered. Let’s spend time daily in God’s word. I like to read a chapter or two from the New Testament and then something from Psalms or Proverbs.

What works for you? Perhaps you’d be willing to share how you get into God’s word for those who haven’t yet tried, or don’t regularly.

2 thoughts on “What Stands Forever?

  1. Joyful Reader

    I currently am doing a bible study in Romans. Each week I study a chapter. I am also reading the bible through in a different version (ESV) than the first time I read it (NKJV). I recap my progress each week (Sunday) on my blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

