God’s Plan, not Mine

017

Proverbs 19:21

As I was reading the Bible this morning I noticed a verse I’d underlined and checked it out. Wow, did I need this reminder–the Lord’s purpose prevails. So often I jump ahead of the Him. I tend to be a dreamer with all sorts of ideas and plans. Guess what? Most of the time things don’t go well when I forget to include Him, and I end up making things more difficult for myself.

I need to remember to follow the Lord’s lead, keeping my focus on Him and not my wants, desires, and dreams.

What about you? Are there any verses that have jumped out at you lately?

Leave a Reply

