God has Plans for You

Novelist Vickie McDonough has provided this weeks devotional.

Vickie McDonough 3 - smaller size

Jeremiah 29:11

A common theme in my books is that God has greater plans for you than you can imagine.

As a young girl, I loved horses. Eventually, I talked my parents into buying me one when I was eleven. The years I had my horse, rode it, and cared for it were vital to adding an authentic flavor to my writing of western fiction.

God sets thing before us to prepare us for the future. He took a young girl who loved horses, cowboy shows, and reading and molded her into a historical romance writer.

I can honestly tell you that I never once considered becoming a writer until God started sending me stories. But He had prepared the way for me. I just had to say yes to His call.

God has plans for your life too. Do you hear Him calling you?

Thanks for sharing!

Vickie McDonough is the award-winning author of 27 books and novellas. Her novel, End of the Trail, recently won the Best Published Fiction Novel of the 2013 OWFI Contest. Her books include the fun and feisty Texas Boardinghouse Brides series. Whispers on the Prairie, Book 1 in a new series set on a stage stop in 1870s Kansas, releases July 1st.

Visit Vickie’s website to learn about her books and to sign up for her newsletter. www.vickiemcdonough.com

WhispersOnThePrairie Final Medium size

Leave a Reply

