Who am I?

002

Ephesians 2:10

Have you ever asked the question Who am I, and what am I doing here?

Recently I’ve been struggling with this very question and lucky for me my pastor gave a sermon on this topic this past weekend.

For the past 17 years I’ve taught piano. My identity was wrapped up in my occupation. I was a piano teacher. Then after I received my contract with Heartsong Presents my family, and my husband in particular, expressed the desire that I stop teaching. He was tired of coming home and having to listen to my students. He was tired of being inconvenienced by having to tiptoe through our open-floor-plan house, and he was tired of having to cook dinner on nights I taught. πŸ™‚ Basically he was over it and asked me to stop teaching. Honestly, I couldn’t blame him.

I’d already committed to teaching the school year, and so I went back and forth on the issue much of the school year–I have a very hard time quitting something I’m committed to. I finally made the decision to quit.

Then it hit–I’d lost my identity. I no longer knew who I was. I’d lost part of myself. I was in crisis mode! This may seem over-the-top to some of you, but to me it was a very real problem.

But my pastor’s sermon reminded me I am not the sum total of my job. I am His child.

I am a child of God–oh, and a writer. πŸ™‚

Speaking of writing, my debut novel releases in November to the general public. I am currently putting together my tribe A.K.A. street team to help get the word out about my book. If this interests you keep reading, if not that’s fine too.

If you would like to be a part of my tribe shoot me an email. All you have to do is click on contact at the top of the page and let me know what part of the country you live in and what you are willing to do to get the word out about my book. Please note, currently an error message shows after you send the message–don’t panic. I am still receiving the emails. I’m working on having this fixed, but in the meantime please just ignore it.

I need people from all over the country to talk it up and post reviews on online bookseller sites like Amazon, and CBD. Be creative, maybe you have a new idea for how to get the word out. Let me know. I have a limited number of books available for this purpose, so please don’t hate me if I run out of books and can’t include you for whatever reason.

Over the next month or two, I will choose up to 40 applicants to be a part of my tribe. What’s in it for you? A free copy of my book The Christmas Promise. I will also set up a FB group just for my tribe. πŸ™‚

The Christmas Promise by Kimberly Rose Johnson is a sweet Christian romance. It is listed on bookseller sites, but the cover is not yet up. Here is the blurb about the book.

DR. PETE HARDING DOESN’T DATE SINGLE MOMS

No matter how lovely Keira Noble’s smile, or how adorable her four-year-old son. He’s been down that road before and knows it can lead to a broken heart. But that doesn’t mean he can’t help the pretty widow find a puppy to put under the Christmas tree for her son….Β 

Pete claims he only wants to help her find the perfect gift for Cody. Yet Keira can’t deny the tender feelings in his eyes whenever he looks at her. Could this handsome Scrooge have a change of heart, and create a new family for Christmas?

Interested? Let me know. Remember I only have 40 spots available, so not everyone will be able to take part–but there’s always next time. I’ll contact you by email if you made the team so to speak.

Thanks everyone! I can’t wait to hear from you.

3 thoughts on “Who am I?

  1. Kimberly

    In case you missed the change I made to the post, please note that an error message is showing when you leave a comment via the contact box at the top of the page. Just ignore the message. I am getting your emails.
    Thanks everyone!

    Reply
  2. Shirley Blanchard

    I read books for Joann durgin and give reviews , i would like to do the same for you
    Shirley

    Reply

Leave a Reply

