God is Great

2012-03-30 07.32.09

Deuteronomy 32:3

Some of you may have noticed I missed posting a devotional last week. I was with my son in pediatrics ICU and didn’t want to try to post from on my iPod. I’m writing this the day after my son was discharged from ICU where he spent part of Wednesday all of Thursday and part of Friday. He is home now thanks to his miraculous recovery from Negative Pressure Pulmonary Edema which he experienced in the middle of ACL surgery.

It’s been a wild week to put it mildly, but God took care of my son and he went from ICU to home. Once I got the word out and people started praying he improved so amazingly fast there wasn’t time to move him out of ICU to the standard floor. God is great!

Thank you to all who prayed. To look at my son you would never know he nearly died four days ago. Too bad the doctor didn’t have time to finish the surgery and his ACL is still torn. But I know that God will take care of him and with His help I will manage to get through the waiting during his next surgery.

2 thoughts on “God is Great

  1. JoAnn Durgin

    What a scare you had with Trevor! I’ll continue to pray, Kimberly, and please keep everyone posted on his continued progress, more surgery, etc. Yes, our God is indeed great and I’m so thankful everything turned out well. Sometimes those “routine” surgeries can throw us for a loop all right. Let’s God’s people pray!

    Reply
    1. Kimberly Rose Johnson Post author

      Thanks, JoAnn. Trevor is doing excellent. He got the staples out yesterday, and at the same time found out he’s not supposed to be lifting anything heavier than a milk jug–big oops–no one mentioned that in the midst of the crisis. He’s not happy, but other than that he’s great.
      His next surgery will be the end of July. Thanks for praying!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

