Stress Relief

2011-11-27 18.20.11

Proverbs 3:5-6

For the past few weeks I’ve been stressing over a few things and even though I was trying desperately to keep my focus on God, the anxiety kept creeping into my day. Believe it or not one of my stresses was writing this devotional.

The words from the Proverbs 3:5-6 kept occupying my mind, but it’s such a used passage I resisted making it the theme of a devotional. However, that all changed today. The thing I was stressing over has been put off a few weeks. Which is fantastic because the timing is far better for my schedule! Then I realized that God had been telling me all along to simply trust Him, the He is in control and to stop worrying.

Yep, I can be a little dense.

If you’re going through a stressful time, I hope this verse speaks to you and you will let God have the stress. He really can handle it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

