Hope for the Hurting

2011-09-09 12.24.19

Psalm 25:21

The events of this week have been on my heart and mind. The world I grew up in was vastly different from what we live in today. The thought that a bomb would go off anywhere in the US wasn’t a consideration much less a reality. My children have grown up with this new reality, and I’m saddened by that fact. But my hope is in Christ.

That hope doesn’t make the bad stuff go away, but it does help me keep my attitude in perspective and more positive. I know God is ultimately in control, and that He walks beside me through the good and the bad. He will do the same for anyone.

My prayer today is that you will reach out and grasp the hope that we have in Christ and let Him have your hurts and fears. He loves us and wants us to keep our focus on Him because when we do, the bad stuff doesn’t seem quite so horrible.

Leave a Reply

