Joy Takes Flight

Joy Takes Flight by Bonnie Leon is the final book in the Alaskan Skies series. I’m happy to say this book will stand alone, but I think you’d enjoy it more if you start from book one.

Kate and Paul finally marry and begin their life together. Kate is unwilling to be just a wife and struggles to maintain her independence as an Alaskan bush pilot. Things become even more complicated when she becomes pregnant.

Paul is still haunted by the guilt he’s had since his first wife and child died. He moved from San Fransisco to Alaska to flee the memories and now they all come flooding back when Kate announces she’s pregnant.

Leon did a great job with character progression throughout the series and I enjoyed seeing how the characters grew. You’ll have to read Joy Takes Flight for yourself to find out the rest.


3 thoughts on “Joy Takes Flight

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s