When the Smoke Clears

When the Smoke Clears the first book in the Deadly Reunions series by Lynette Eason is romantic suspense at its best.

Suspended for not listening to her captain, fire fighter Alexia Allen, returns home to visit her ill mother and attend her ten year high school class reunion. From the moment she steps into her childhood home her life becomes a roller coaster as she is met with arson, murder, attempted murder and kidnapping.

Hunter Graham the man she had a crush on in high school is now a police detective and is determined to protect Alexia and find the person threatening her before it’s too late.

I’d tell you more, by but I don’t want to spoil the story. I’ve read several books by Eason and enjoyed them all, but this is by far my favorite.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s